We are very excited to announce our first calendar of courses at The Adam Frost Garden School. The aim of every course is to provide advice and inspiration to take home and practice in your own garden.

There are more courses in the pipelines, so keep checking back for updates.

2017 courses

The Garden School is located only 4 miles from Stamford, Lincolnshire and is easily accessible by rail or car.

All courses start at 9:30am and finish around 4:30pm.

Day courses with Adam:

Adam’s monthly masterclasses

Thursday 6th April
Tuesday 9th May
Thursday 1st June
Thursday 29th June
Thursday 3rd August
Thursday 7th September
Thursday 5th October
Thursday 2nd November

An Introduction To Garden Design

Wednesday 3rd May
Thursday 24th August
Friday 15th September

Big ideas For Small Gardens

Thursday 22nd June
Wednesday 11th October

Introduction To Planting Design

Tuesday 18th July
Thursday 23rd November

Fruit And Veg Outside The Box

Thursday 17th August
Thursday 28th September

Book places and view full descriptions of Adam’s day courses.

Two-day courses with Adam:

Getting to grips with garden design

Friday 31st March & Saturday 1st April
Friday 13th & Saturday 14th October

Planting to be proud of

Wednesday 26th & Thursday 27th April
Thursday 16th & Friday 17th November

Build your own garden

Monday 15th & Tuesday 16th May

The recipe for a kitchen garden

Tuesday 25th & Wednesday 26th July

Book places and see full descriptions of two-day courses with Adam.

Guest tutors:

David Hurrion Workshops

Trees And Shrubs: Everything You Need To Know – Tuesday 4th & Wednesday 5th April
Cuttings And Critters: Summer Cuttings And Encouraging Wildlife – Thursday 13th & Friday 14th July
Preparing For Next Year: Spring Bulbs And Autumn Lawn Care – Tuesday 26th & Wednesday 27th September
Winter Interest: Seasonal Containers And Christmas Decorations From The Garden – Tuesday 7th & Wednesday 8th November

Book places and see more details about workshops with David.

 

Matt Biggs

Classy climbers For Every Garden – Friday 5th May
Perfect Plants For Problem Places – Wednesday 2nd August

Pippa Greenwood

Garden Pests And Diseases – Wednesday 31st May

Jason Ingram

Plant And Garden Photography – Friday 30th June

Michael Marriott

Rose Day – Wednesday 12th July

James Alexander-Sinclair

Turning A Hobby Into A Profession: Garden Design As A Career – Wednesday 16th August

Book places and read more details about our guest tutors’ courses.
Find out about each of the tutors.

Adam Frost's orchard and meadow
Adam Frost's dog Islay
Herbaceous borders in Adam Frost's garden